Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
SC Biz News

Community Event

UofSC Wind Ensemble Concert

  • Share

September 18, 2022

4:00 pm

Koger Center for the Arts, 1051 Greene Street Columbia, SC 29201


The UofSC Wind Ensemble first concert of the season, featuring guest conductor Kenneth Green for Dickerson, Essay for Band 9; guest soloist Scott Price on piano for Maslanka's Symphony No. 7 35' and Jennifer Higdon's new composition, Aspire 10. Repertoire: Hailsotrk/Canoon, "Scherzo," From Symphony no. 3 5' Higdon, Aspire 10' - Concortium Premiere Dickerson, Essay for Band 9' - Kenneth Green, guest conductor Maslanka, Symphony No. 7 35' - Scott Price, piano This concert is free and open to the public.