Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Building Business East of the Cooper: Mount Pleasant Chamber of Commerce Announces New Board

CRBJ Biz Wire //January 8, 2024//

Building Business East of the Cooper: Mount Pleasant Chamber of Commerce Announces New Board

CRBJ Biz Wire //January 8, 2024//

Listen to this article

The Mount Pleasant Chamber of Commerce (MPCC) is pleased to announce its 2024 Board of Directors, a diverse and accomplished group of individuals committed to encouraging business and community success East of the Cooper. The incoming board brings a wealth of experience across various industries, coupled with a shared passion for serving the local business landscape.

“We are incredibly excited to welcome our new board members,” said Kathleen Herrmann, President. “Their expertise, enthusiasm, and dedication will be invaluable as we work together to navigate the evolving needs of our members and the community as a whole.”

The newly appointed board members include:
President: Kathleen Herrmann, Marketing Director, Mount Pleasant Towne Centre
President Elect: Tammy Becker, CEO, Pigtails and Crewcuts
Vice President: Karina Garrison, Senior Vice President, Pinnacle Financial Partners
Immediate Past President: Jennifer Maxwell, Regional Director of Sales, Raines Company
Secretary: Benjamin Nesvold, Financial Advisor, Edward Jones Investments
Treasurer: Louis Tyson, Founder, Tyson Accounting Services
Foundations Committee Chair: Michael Cochran, Agent, Farm Bureau Insurance
RISE Committee Chair: Kendall Koste, Founder, Shine Brightly
Young Professionals Committee Chair: Josh Kramer, Owner, Private I Print Productions

Additionally, the following board members will continue their terms in 2024:
President Emeritus: Chris Staubes, Staubes Law Firm
At Large: John Carroll, Unlimited Performance Inc.
At Large: Rick Giecek, Nothing Bundt Cakes
At Large: Joe Hinske, Legare, Bailey & Hinske CPAs
General Counsel: Edward Phipps, Phipps Law Firm
Community Engagement Committee Chair: Brian Sherman, The Publications Specialist
Expo Committee Chair: Ben Knight, Vikings Mergers & Acquisitions
Marketing Committee Chair: Mike Compton, rūmbo Advertising
Membership Committee Chair: Scott Labarowski, Horizon First Insurance

“We are also grateful to our returning board members who continue to bring their wisdom and leadership to the table,” said Kathleen Herrmann. “Their experience and guidance are crucial for ensuring the chamber’s ongoing success.”

The 2024 Board of Directors is poised to lead the chamber through an exciting year of initiatives, including the opening of MPCC’s first physical location. With their combined expertise and passion, the board is confident in making a lasting impact in Mount Pleasant.

About MPCC: Since 1992, the Mount Pleasant Chamber of Commerce has brought together business leaders from the East Cooper community for mutually beneficial purposes. The membership is a mix of professions including advertising, publishing, finance, health care, food and beverage, hotel, retail, insurance, legal, and service businesses of every description. The MPCC’s mission is to encourage business and community success East of the Cooper. MPCC was named a Noteworthy Network in the 2023 Lowcountry Diversity Leadership Awards by the Charleston Regional Business Journal and Best Activist Group or Effort in Best of the Best 2023 by Moultrie News.